MAN AND THE OCEAN

2015
Documental
Konkurs
Special prize


INDIA, 2015, 21 MIN.

Special Award for Sincerity and Poetic Image of XIV Baikal International Festival of Documentary and Popular-Science Films “People and Environment” n.a. V. Rasputin in 2015.

The hardships of the working class are mostly ignored by a society that runs on dreams of rich. Sometimes some people stop climbing the ladder and just watch the battle from the top. The gladiators fighting to death, they just watch standing in an ocean of blood.
A working class man gives all his life to an organisation to gain only his bread and butter. Thinking anything beyond that is a dream for him that fades away in few years after he starts his service. Caught up in the between the problems at home and problems at work he is churned everyday till retirement. At 60 years of age he is thrown out of the mess he understood as life.
Chaman Bhai Charlie is a man full of life, who can be a charmer at a public gathering. He works as a lighthouse attendant in Samiyani, a small island spreading across a length of 1km. The island is situated in Gulf of Kutch almost 2kms away from the Okha port. Every evening for 15 days he sees the lights shimmer at the Okha coast and goes to sleep. After 15 days he leaves the island and another man replaces him at the island. But his struggle continues in Lighthouse headquarters at Okha and his home in Dwarka.

DIRECTOR: TANUMOY BOSE 

танумой босе.jpgTanumoy Bose is a film student from the National Institute of Design, India. He developed a deep interest in film at a very young age and has worked in the film industry for over 7 years. His interest in understanding the language of cinema better made him pursue his masters in Film and Video Communication. His interest lies in exploring the loneliness of human existence. He is of the belief though that an artist's job is not to succumb to the despair but to find an antidote for the emptiness of human existence.

ЧЕЛОВЕК И ОКЕАН

2015
Документальный
Конкурсная
Спец. приз


ИНДИЯ, 
2015 г., 
21 МИН.

Специальный приз за искренность и поэтику изображения XIV Байкальского международного фестиваля документальных и научно-популярных фильмов "Человек и Природа" им. В.Г. Распутина в 2015 г.

Тяготы рабочего класса в основном игнорируются обществом, которое работает на мечты богатых. Иногда некоторые люди перестают подниматься по лестнице и просто наблюдают за сражением на вершине. Гладиаторы сражаются до смерти, а они просто наблюдают, стоя в океане крови.
Простой рабочий отдает всю свою жизнь организации, только чтобы получить кусок хлеба с маслом. Думает, что все остальное — лишь мечта, которая исчезает спустя несколько лет после начала службы. Раздираемого проблемами дома и на работе, его болтает, как в маслобойке, каждый день до выхода на пенсию. В 60 лет героя выбрасывают из этой неразберихи, которую он считал жизнью.
Шаман Бхай Чарли - человек, полный жизни, который может очаровать всех на общественном собрании. Он работает дежурным на маяке в Самьяни - маленьком острове длиной 1 км. Остров расположен в заливе Кач, почти в двух километрах от порта Оха. Каждый вечер в течение 15 дней он видит огни, мерцающие на побережье Оха, и идет спать. Через 15 дней он покидает остров, и другой человек сменяет его на посту. Но его борьба продолжается в штаб-квартире маяка в Охе и у него дома в Дварке.

РЕЖИССЁР ФИЛЬМА: ТАНУМОЙ БОСЕ

танумой босе.jpgСтудент, специализирующийся на киноиндустрии, из Национального института дизайна Индии. Глубокий интерес к кино развился у него в раннем возрасте, он работает в этой сфере уже более 7 лет. Желание лучше понимать язык кино подтолкнуло его к получению степени магистра в сфере кино- и видеокоммуникаций. Он стремится изучить одиночество человека. Танумой верит, что работа творца не в том, чтобы поддаваться отчаянию, а в том, чтобы найти противоядие от пустоты человеческого существования.